MFA photo by Mike Dorn, used by permission. For another, visit the Rivendell Group page.

Ellie Farrell is the 2000 Mythopoeic Awards Administrator.

4/6/99. I'm starting to compile some notes and reviews of the children's nominee candidates on the Once Upon a Time page.

1999 Awards:

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for an Adult Book:

Neil Gaiman. Stardust

The list of MFA-Children's Book Finalists is posted on the Once Upon A Time page

Mythopoeic Scholarship Awards:

for Inklings Studies--Walter Hooper. C.S. Lewis Companion

for Myth and Fantasy Studies--Donna White. A Century of Welsh Myth in Children's Literature.

The Awards were announced at the banquet at Mythcon XXX, in Milwaukee, WI, Aug. 1. For more information, and a list of past winners, visit the official home-page:

I have some reviews/files on some of the 1996 nominees here: Elizabeth Hand's Waking the Moon , Diana Wynne Jones's The Crown of Dalemark and J.R.R Tolkien Artist & Illustrator, by Wayne G. Hammond & Christiana Scull , and even more nominees here, so if you have any comments, send them to me (David Lenander), and additional comments will probably be added for at least a time. And I'd be happy to list potential nominees for next year, too!


David Bratman, Administrator for the 1990-99 Mythopoeic Awards

Back to the Bird & Baby

Return to Rivendell.

Off to the Official Mythopoeic Society Homepage:

Review a list of recent updates

This Bird and Baby

site is owned by David Lenander .

Want to join the Inklings Web-ring?

[Skip Prev] [Prev] [Next] [Skip Next] [Random] [Next 5] [List Sites]

This page is maintained by David Lenander, please forward comments or criticism to

The views and opinions expressed in this page are strictly those of the page author.
The contents of this page have not been reviewed or approved by the University of Minnesota.